This privacy statement describes the practices of Frontier Financial Group Limited and its subsidiaries which include Frontier Capital Management Limited, Frontier Capital Investment Limited, Frontier Insurance Consultants Limited, and Frontier Property Limited (collectively, “FFG”, “we”, “our” or “us”).

It is our policy to comply with HK regulatory requirements such as the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance and we ensure our policies and procedures meet its requirements. We care your privacy as what you do. It is our honor to serve you with quality products and services for your best interest, whilst we also protect your privacy when you are accessing the FFG website. Hence, we want you to know our privacy policy and how we collect, use and handle your personal data.


How Personal Data is Collected, Used and Handled

When you visit FFG website we do not collect any personal data unless you send us an e-mail. Your e-mail is only accessible to restricted personnel of FFG, who delights to serve you upon your enquiries, complaints or feedback. We also have internal training and procedures to handle provided information and protect your privacy.


How Personal Data May be Disclosed

Our policy is to keep all personal data confidential except as permitted or required by law. We do not share your personal data with third parties without your prior consent. However, information may be disclosed incidental to or in the course of our operation to the following parties:

1. restricted by non-disclosure agreement with FFG, any personnel, agent, advisor, auditor, contractor, or service provider who provide services and advices in connection with our operation

2. the person or regulators to whom we are required to make disclosure under any law applicable in or outside Hong Kong


Security

We seek to protect your personal data and privacy within FFG and its website. However, there is no 100% guarantee to be secured on using internet, hence we provide you some steps that you may consider for protecting yourselves:

1. Sensitive Information – Don’t send us any sensitive information, e.g., your ID card number, bank account number, health status, political opinion, etc.;

2. Correct website – Make sure you are accessing correct FFG website as your desire or intention;

3. Login Password – If you have login accounts to our e-trading platform, change your passwords regularly and uses complex and long passwords. Don’t share your passwords with anyone. FFG or we will never ask your passwords.


Enquiry

If you have any queries about our Privacy Policy Statement, please contact us.


In case of a discrepancy or difference in interpretation of this Privacy Policy Statement between English and Chinese version, the English version shall prevail.

此私隐声明适用于方达金融集团有限公司、及旗下公司成员包括方达资产管理有限公司、方达资本有限公司、方达保险顾问有限公司、及方达地产有限公司(下称「方达集团」、「我们」、「我们的」)。

符合香港法例及监管如《个人资料(私隐)条例》,是我们一向的政策方针。

我们了解阁下对保安及个人私隐之关注。因此,我们为阁下提供高质素的服务及产品的同时,亦十分重视对网站使用者私隐的保护,以便阁下可安心浏览我们网站。 本私隐政策声明旨在解释,我们将会如何收集、使用及处理阁下资料,以及有关保安政策。


收集、使用及处理个人资料

一般而言,当你浏览本网站时,我们不会收集阁下的个人资料。除非,阁下以电子邮件向我们作出查询,投诉或回应时,我们才会记录阁下的个人资料, 以便采取适当行动或作日后跟进。就有关妥善处理数据及保护阁下的私隐,我们亦提供内部培训及程序予员工。


个人资料的披露

我们的政策是,除非法律许可或要求,否则会严格保密所有个人资料。

在得到阁下同意之前,我们绝不会向第三者披露阁下的个人资料。不过,在营运过程中,我们可能需要向下列人士披露有关资料:

1. 与我们业务运作有关,向我们提供服务或意见及巳跟方达集团签订了「保密协议」的任何人士、代理、顾问、核数师、承办商或服务供应商﹔

2. 依据香港境内外适用法律,我们须向部份受许可人士及监察机构作出披露。


个人资料保安

我们十分重视于我们网站上有关个人资料的保安问题。不过,我们并不能完全保证使用互联网的安全性。因此,我们建议阁下可参考以下步骤来加强保障自己。

1. 敏感资料:不要把任何敏感资料上传(例如身份证号码,银行户口号码,身体健康状况及政见等)

2. 正确网址:确保输入正确网址。

3. 登入密码:如阁下持有我们交易平台之帐户,请定期更改密码及使用保安强度较高之密码。不要把密码透露予第三者,我们亦不会要求阁下提供密码。


查询

如果阁下对本私隐声明有任何疑问,欢迎联络我们。


本私隐政策声明以英文订立,并附有中文译本。如果本私隐政策声明的中,英文本有任何不符或冲突,应以英文本为准。