12/12/2016


The central Chinese government continues to tighten control on the real estate market, which has weakened the contribution made by property investments to the economy. To mitigate this, China is encouraging the development of infrastructure instead of property as the source of economic growth, and promoting the Public-Private-Partnership (PPP) model. We expect the PPP to be a major policy pushed by the central government next year for stimulating economic growth. The acceleration of China’s infrastructure projects will provide opportunities to the businesses in the benefited sectors.

The Government’s Determination on the PPP

The Public-Private-Partnership (PPP) model refers to a franchise agreement between the government and private companies in social, infrastructure and construction projects. Recently the Chinese government has put great efforts in promoting the PPP model and to accelerate on the related projects.

According to the statistics from CPPPC, as of the end of September 2016, the number of PPP projects has amounted to 10,500, with a total investment of up to 12.46 trillion yuan, a growth of 50% compared to 2016. 946 of the PPP projects have entered the implementation phase, with a total investment of 1.56 trillion yuan, accounting for 12.5% of the potential investment in current PPP projects. The number of approved projects has also increased. In October 2016, the Ministry of Finance announced the third batch of 516 PPP demonstration projects, far exceeding the number of 28 in 2014 and 206 in 2015. The investment amount has climbed from 180 billion yuan and 658.9 billion for 2014 and 2015, to more than 1.17 trillion yuan in 2016. The scale of this batch of projects also far exceeds the previous two, and the project implementation time is significantly shorter than before. For the third batch of projects, the time allowed to be spent on procurement has been shortened to 12 months, compared with 18 to 25 months for the first two batches. Projects not meeting the procurement schedule will be removed from the list of demonstration projects. The above policy shows China’s determination in pushing the development of the PPP. The government believes strongly that PPP would become the new engine for future economic growth.

Discover Investment Opportunities

The number of provinces and cities, and the varieties of industries covered by the third batch of PPP demonstration projects, has been increased. In terms of investment amounts, the transportation sector is the biggest, which accounts for about 56% of the total. Municipal infrastructure accounts for 15%, followed by environmental projects and general urban development projects, for 7% and 6% respectively. Based on the results, we can clearly see these are the areas the government is keen on developing. We expect the stocks in these sectors to benefit from the support of the state. Therefore, we are bullish in state owned enterprises and leading enterprises in the mainland and investors should look for investment opportunity there.

General Disclosure and Disclaimer:
Frontier Capital Management Limited (“FCM”) is a subsidiary of Frontier Financial Group (“the Group”). It is regulated and licensed by Hong Kong Securities and Futures Commission, also is an Exchange Participant of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited, and a Direct Clearing Participant of Hong Kong Securities Clearing Company Limited.
The information contained in this website is for informational purposes, and does not intend to recommend, invite, offer, or confirm of any terms. Based on the sources that are believed to be reliable, FCM attempts to provide accurate, complete, and up-to-date information and analysis. However, FCM cannot represent or guarantee its accuracy, completeness, or timeliness of such source and information. Before making any decision on your investment, you should weigh the provided information carefully and bear any responsibility and risk incurred. And you should seek for advice of a professional financial advisor.
The Group, its subsidiaries and connected persons may have held some of the equity securities mentioned in this article, but the Group and FCM will place your financial interests ahead of their own.

12/12/2016


随着中央政府不断收紧房地产调控政策,房地产投资拉动经济增长的动力逐渐回落。中央政府为了减低对整体经济的影响,正将经济增长的推动力,由房地产投资转移至基建投资,并大力推动公共私营合作制模式(PPP)。方达预计,推进PPP模式将会是内地明年推动经济的重要政策,基建项目有望进一步提速,为相关企业带来机遇。

PPP加速落地 中央决心大

PPP(Public-Private-Partnership)模式是指政府和私营公司之间以特许权协议为基础,共同建设社会基础设施项目。近年来中央政府大力推广PPP模式,今年更加速落地。

根据全国政府和社会资本合作综合信息平台统计,截至2016年9月底,全国PPP入库项目达1.05万个,总投资额多达12.46万亿元人民币,较2016年初增长五成,其中946个项目已进入执行阶段,总投资额达1.56万亿元人民币,佔目前潜在项目投资额12.5%。所批出的项目数量也显着增加,2016年10月财政部公布的第三批PPP示范项目数量达到516个,远超出2014及15年的28个及206个。投资金额亦由过去两年的1800亿元及6589亿元人民币,大幅增加至逾1.17万亿元人民币。不但规模远超前两批,项目落实时间也明显缩短,第三批项目採购的时间,已由首两批的18至25个月,缩短至12个月,逾期未完成採购的项目,将会被剔出示范项目名单,均反映出中央加速PPP发展,并借助成为新经济增长动力的决心。

从项目行业分布看投资机遇

另外,第三批示范项目所涉及的省市范围及所复盖的行业领域均有所增加。至于从行业分布来看,投资金额佔比最大的是交通运输领域,约佔总金额56%,城市工程佔15%,环保项目及城镇综合开发分别佔7%及6%,从其中可见中央对交通运输、城市规划及环保项目的支持。方达预计,在中央大力支持下,相关行业可望受惠,当中较为看好国企及龙头企业,建议投资者于相关行业寻找投资机会。

权益披露: 方达资本管理有限公司为香港证监会持牌人,请注意,本集团及/或其关联机构及人士可能或持有本文章所述的部份证券的财务权益。
本文所载的资讯及数据乃取自相信为可靠的来源。方达资本管理有限公司不保证本文所载的资讯、数据或分析的准确性、合理程度或完整性。任何资讯服务提供者或第三方概不保证数据的计算结果,而有关计算结果可能并不完整。股票价格可急升也可急跌,投资者或会损失部份或所有投资,投资者于投资时应自行或寻找专业顾问评估风险。