03-04-2019

Following the resumption of domestic games approval process three months ago, China's State Administration of Press, Publication, Radio, Film and Television (SAPPRFT) has recently resumed approval of imported games after a 14-month freeze. The approval of both domestic games and imported games are anticipated to ease investors’ concern on the gaming industry. Moreover, with more core games entering the Chinese market, China’s gaming companies are expected to gain a significant boost on their channels to monetize. The leading company of the industry can gain a larger portion of overall market share amid the consolidation phase of the gaming industry. Furthermore, Cloud technology is expected to be a prime factor driving the future market growth and lead to a reformation of the gaming industry. Investors are recommended to accumulate large gaming companies for medium/long term investment.

Reference:
Bloomberg, SAPPRFT

General Disclosure and Disclaimer
Frontier Capital Management Limited (“FCM”) is a subsidiary of Frontier Financial Group (“the Group”). It is regulated and licensed by Hong Kong Securities and Futures Commission, also is an Exchange Participant of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited, and a Direct Clearing Participant of Hong Kong Securities Clearing Company Limited.
The information contained in this website is for informational purposes, and does not intend to recommend, invite, offer, or confirm of any terms. Based on the sources that are believed to be reliable, FCM attempts to provide accurate, complete, and up-to-date information and analysis. However, FCM cannot represent or guarantee its accuracy, completeness, or timeliness of such source and information. Before making any decision on your investment, you should weigh the provided information carefully and bear any responsibility and risk incurred. And you should seek for advice of a professional financial advisor.
The Group, its subsidiaries and connected persons may have held some of the equity securities mentioned in this article, but the Group and FCM will place your financial interests ahead of their own.

03-04-2019

在国产游戏审批已恢复了3个月后,新闻出版广电总局近日下发了新一批的进口游戏审批版号,时隔14个月后正式重启进口游戏审批,意味着国内游戏审批的节奏全面恢复,对产业属正面影响,有助消除市场对手游行业的忧虑。随着更多高品质的进口游戏获引进,中国游戏公司的商业化能力将进一步提升,而国内游戏市场的竞争亦将大幅加剧,加快行业整合过程,龙头公司有望借此扩大市场份额。此外,云端技术在游戏行业中的重要性正逐渐提高,有望带领行业变革,成为行业未来增长的催化剂,建议投资者可候低买入手游龙头公司中长线部署。

参考资料:
彭博 、新闻出版广电总局

权益披露及免责声明
方达资本管理有限公司 (「方达资本」) 为方达金融集团 (「集团」) 旗下附属公司,为香港证监会持牌人并受其监管,同时为香港交易所「交易所参与者」及香港结算有限公司「直接结算参与者」。
本网页所提供的讯息 (「此等讯息」) 只供阁下参考,不作替代或作为任何方达资本的投资服务及产品的建议、推荐或买卖邀请。纵使方达资本根据被视为可靠的资料来源,尽力提供准确、完整及最新资讯及分析,惟方达资本不能明示或暗示地声明或保证资料来源的准确性、完整性及最新程度。任何基于此等讯息所作之决定,阁下须独自考虑及承担其风险及责任。阁下在投资前,应先咨询专业意见。
集团及其附属公司及关连人士,可能持有与本文所述的部份证券,惟方达资本必会将客户利益置于集团及方达资本之上。