20-02-2019

China’s fixed asset investment (FAI) in railways is expected to reach a historical high of 850bn yuan in 2019. Also, China Railway Corporation recently raised the target for newly added operating mileages to 6,800km in 2019, an increase of 45% compared with previous year. Furthermore, China also rise the 2019 special bonds quota to 2.15 trillion yuan, up 60% year-over-year compared with 1.35 trillion yuan in 2018, enabling local authorities to start issuing debt for infrastructure projects in order to stimulate economy. According to the Outline of the Development Plan for the Greater Bay Area, the interconnection of regional infrastructure will be speeding up. It is also expected to have a positive impact on railway sector which provides medium-to-long term investment opportunity for investors.

Reference:
Bloomberg
Reuters
CRC

General Disclosure and Disclaimer
Frontier Capital Management Limited (“FCM”) is a subsidiary of Frontier Financial Group (“the Group”). It is regulated and licensed by Hong Kong Securities and Futures Commission, also is an Exchange Participant of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited, and a Direct Clearing Participant of Hong Kong Securities Clearing Company Limited.
The information contained in this website is for informational purposes, and does not intend to recommend, invite, offer, or confirm of any terms. Based on the sources that are believed to be reliable, FCM attempts to provide accurate, complete, and up-to-date information and analysis. However, FCM cannot represent or guarantee its accuracy, completeness, or timeliness of such source and information. Before making any decision on your investment, you should weigh the provided information carefully and bear any responsibility and risk incurred. And you should seek for advice of a professional financial advisor.
The Group, its subsidiaries and connected persons may have held some of the equity securities mentioned in this article, but the Group and FCM will place your financial interests ahead of their own.

20-02-2019

中国或将2019年的铁路建设投资提高到史上最高水平的8500亿元人民币,而根据中国铁路总公司近期出台的年度建设计划,2019年新开工铁路里程预计达到6800公里,比上一年增加45%,再加上中国计划今年新发专项债规模为2.15万亿元人民币,较去年发行额1.35万亿元增加近60%,有助支持地方政府发债用于基建项目以刺激经济。随着粤港澳大湾区规划纲要正式出台,大湾区未来工程项目有望提速,预料铁路板块将继续受惠,建议投资者可吸纳作中长线投资。

参考资料:
彭博
路透社
中国铁路总公司

权益披露及免责声明
方达资本管理有限公司 (「方达资本」) 为方达金融集团 (「集团」) 旗下附属公司,为香港证监会持牌人并受其监管,同时为香港交易所「交易所参与者」及香港结算有限公司「直接结算参与者」。
本网页所提供的讯息 (「此等讯息」) 只供阁下参考,不作替代或作为任何方达资本的投资服务及产品的建议、推荐或买卖邀请。纵使方达资本根据被视为可靠的资料来源,尽力提供准确、完整及最新资讯及分析,惟方达资本不能明示或暗示地声明或保证资料来源的准确性、完整性及最新程度。任何基于此等讯息所作之决定,阁下须独自考虑及承担其风险及责任。阁下在投资前,应先咨询专业意见。
集团及其附属公司及关连人士,可能持有与本文所述的部份证券,惟方达资本必会将客户利益置于集团及方达资本之上。