24-10-2018

The State Administration of Taxation unveiled a draft version of new rule for personal income tax deduction. The draft included a deduction against tax of 1,000 yuan per month respectively for child education and mortgage interests for the first home, as well as a tax deduction for medical expenses and elderly parents support, which translates into a maximum deduction of taxable income of 4,600 yuan per month. The new rule will take effect from Jan 1, 2019.

Following a raise of personal income tax-free threshold to 5,000 yuan per month from 3,500 yuan from Oct 1 this year, the new draft issued by China is expected to further reduce tax burden on Chinese household and therefore increasing disposable income which could provide a stimulus for consumer spending. China’s Gross Savings Rate has been remaining in a high level due to Chinese citizens’ saving culture and relatively lower social welfare level. It was measured at 46% in 2017, which is remarkably higher than the international standard. Thus, the demand for wealth management products has been growing strongly. More capital is expected to be injected into the insurance saving product amid the rapid business transformation of China insurance players, which should lead to a sustainable industry growth. As a consequence, we remain medium/long term bullish on the Chinese insurance industry.

Source:
Bloomberg
NDRC
Company info

General Disclosure and Disclaimer:
Frontier Capital Management Limited (“FCM”) is a subsidiary of Frontier Financial Group (“the Group”). It is regulated and licensed by Hong Kong Securities and Futures Commission, also is an Exchange Participant of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited, and a Direct Clearing Participant of Hong Kong Securities Clearing Company Limited.
The information contained in this website is for informational purposes, and does not intend to recommend, invite, offer, or confirm of any terms. Based on the sources that are believed to be reliable, FCM attempts to provide accurate, complete, and up-to-date information and analysis. However, FCM cannot represent or guarantee its accuracy, completeness, or timeliness of such source and information. Before making any decision on your investment, you should weigh the provided information carefully and bear any responsibility and risk incurred. And you should seek for advice of a professional financial advisor.
The Group, its subsidiaries and connected persons may have held some of the equity securities mentioned in this article, but the Group and FCM will place your financial interests ahead of their own.

24-10-2018

中国个人所得税改革再获新进展,国税总局上周公布对《个人所得税专项附加扣除暂行办法》征求意见,子女教育、首套住房贷款利息等支出均可享受每月1,000元人民币的个人税专项扣除,大病医疗、赡养老人等方面亦有一定额度的专项附加扣除,总扣除金额可高达每月4,600元人民币,暂行办法将于明年1月1日起实施。

而自10月1日起,内地个人所得税起征点已由3500元升至5000元人民币,如今再加入更多扣免,市场税负将进一步减轻,有助于扩大居民可支配收入,刺激消费。由于民族特性及相对较低的福利水平,中国的总储蓄率持续维持于高水平,2017年全国储蓄比率高达46%,远超国际水平,因此其理财需求亦趋于旺盛,随着内险公司业务持续优化,有助吸引资金流入,利好行业持续发展,因此将继续看好国内保险行业作中长线投资。

参考资料:
彭博
司尔亚司数据信息
花旗

权益披露及免责声明:
方达资本管理有限公司 (「方达资本」) 为方达金融集团 (「集团」) 旗下附属公司,为香港证监会持牌人并受其监管,同时为香港交易所「交易所参与者」及香港结算有限公司「直接结算参与者」。
本网页所提供的讯息 (「此等讯息」) 只供阁下参考,不作替代或作为任何方达资本的投资服务及产品的建议、推荐或买卖邀请。纵使方达资本根据被视为可靠的资料来源,尽力提供准确、完整及最新资讯及分析,惟方达资本不能明示或暗示地声明或保证资料来源的准确性、完整性及最新程度。任何基于此等讯息所作之决定,阁下须独自考虑及承担其风险及责任。阁下在投资前,应先咨询专业意见。
集团及其附属公司及关连人士,可能持有与本文所述的部份证券,惟方达资本必会将客户利益置于集团及方达资本之上。