25-07-2018

The Chinese government has been shrinking the sprawling shadow-banking system and implementing de-leveraging since last year. Investors were becoming concerned that the tighter asset management rules released in April would lead to a shortage of capital in the market due to over-deleveraging, thus slowing down economic growth and causing default risk. However, the PBOC published looser-than-expected asset management rules last Friday, saying that publicly raised asset management products can invest in non-standard debt assets and the transition period for the new regulations is extended till end-2020. This ensures no market volatility will be caused when financial institutions transfer off-balance-sheet assets back to their financial statement. The related documents help relieving China's ongoing credit tightening and favor the revaluation of banks. On the other hand, the PBOC offered 502 billion yuan of Medium-Term Lending Facility credit with one-year maturity to major banks on Monday. That's the most in such an operation since the MLF was introduced in 2014. The central bank's move toward monetary easing from the current neutral stance stimulated the market to rebound. Although the Chinese pharmaceutical stocks plunged as an unfolding safety scandal over the Chinese vaccine makers called Changsheng Biotechnology Co, we believe the market over-reacted the circumstance. The pharmaceutical sector is just currently affected by problem of individual stock and the quality stocks are expected to improve their valuation gradually. Furthermore, Stock Connect data shows that there is a significant capital inflow via the Southbound. Hang Seng Index is expected to challenge 29000 points. Stocks with low beta and bright future such as local banking stocks and property investor stocks are recommended amid the intensifying trade confrontation.

General Disclosure and Disclaimer:
Frontier Capital Management Limited (“FCM”) is a subsidiary of Frontier Financial Group (“the Group”). It is regulated and licensed by Hong Kong Securities and Futures Commission, also is an Exchange Participant of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited, and a Direct Clearing Participant of Hong Kong Securities Clearing Company Limited.
The information contained in this website is for informational purposes, and does not intend to recommend, invite, offer, or confirm of any terms. Based on the sources that are believed to be reliable, FCM attempts to provide accurate, complete, and up-to-date information and analysis. However, FCM cannot represent or guarantee its accuracy, completeness, or timeliness of such source and information. Before making any decision on your investment, you should weigh the provided information carefully and bear any responsibility and risk incurred. And you should seek for advice of a professional financial advisor.
The Group, its subsidiaries and connected persons may have held some of the equity securities mentioned in this article, but the Group and FCM will place your financial interests ahead of their own.

25-07-2018

中国政府去年开始致力监管影子银行、限制金融杠杆增长,4月份推出的资管新规,令市场担心过度去杠杆将使市场资金紧张,影响经济增长及引起企业债违约等问题。惟人行上周五发布最新的资管新规内容较预期宽松,包括让公募理财可以投资非标资产,以及将过渡期延长至2020年底,确保金融机构把非标资产转回资产负债表内而不致引起市场波动。相关文件有助缓和目前持续紧缩的信贷环境,利好银行修复估值。另一方面,人民银行周一亦开展有记录以来单日最多的5020亿元MLF操作,同时释放宽松讯号,表示经济进入「稳杠杆」阶段,刺激大市反弹。虽然近日长生生物公司的狂犬病疫苗造假事件导致内地A股生物医药板块全面急挫,本地上市的医药股亦录得一定跌幅。但相信事件是市场反应过度,板块只是受个别股份的问题拖累,预期优质股票股价将逐步回稳。加上港股通亦显示有南下资金持续流入,预期恒指有望挑战29000点水平,惟在中美贸易战的持续不明朗因素下,仍建议以低贝塔系数股及具长远前景的行业股票如本地银行股和收租股为主。

权益披露及免责声明:
方达资本管理有限公司 (「方达资本」) 为方达金融集团 (「集团」) 旗下附属公司,为香港证监会持牌人并受其监管,同时为香港交易所「交易所参与者」及香港结算有限公司「直接结算参与者」。
本网页所提供的讯息 (「此等讯息」) 只供阁下参考,不作替代或作为任何方达资本的投资服务及产品的建议、推荐或买卖邀请。纵使方达资本根据被视为可靠的资料来源,尽力提供准确、完整及最新资讯及分析,惟方达资本不能明示或暗示地声明或保证资料来源的准确性、完整性及最新程度。任何基于此等讯息所作之决定,阁下须独自考虑及承担其风险及责任。阁下在投资前,应先咨询专业意见。
集团及其附属公司及关连人士,可能持有与本文所述的部份证券,惟方达资本必会将客户利益置于集团及方达资本之上。