13-06-2018

In 2018, with the continuous momentum from increasing export demand and ongoing innovation of products, construction machines’ sales keep going strong. The main products had a double-digit growth in the first five months of 2018 which exceeds expectation. Construction machines have an average life expectancy of around 10 years. As the last industry’s fast-growing period is 2007-2011, as a result, there will be a demand for construction machinery replacement in the next 2 to 3 years. Apart from that, the Chinese government has been proactively publishing environmental policies which eliminates equipment that fail to meet the national environmental standard from the market. China is also setting stricter standards for pollutant discharge gradually, which will also aid the industry’s growth. On the other hand, with the global economy recovery, more infrastructure investment is made in emerging countries which leads to a surging demand of global construction machinery. China’s “The Belt and Road Initiative” speeds up the construction of infrastructure such as railway, highway and port and connect countries along five routes, which helps increase overseas sales of construction machinery. Zoomlion (1157) is a manufacturer of construction machinery and sanitation equipment. The company sold 80% of its environmental equipment unit for 11.6 billion yuan and focus on engineering and agricultural equipment. Benefiting from “The Belt and Road Initiative”, Zoomlion’s business has been improving since last year. Its revenue increased 20.58% in the first quarter of 2018, while the revenue of construction machinery sector increased 80% YoY and tripled its quarterly earnings. We expect Zoomlion will continue to be benefit from the recovery of the industry and maintain its rapid earnings growth rate and high dividend payout ratio. More room will be provided for the company to further improve its valuation. Investors may accumulate Zoomlion’s shares as a medium/long term investment.

General Disclosure and Disclaimer:
Frontier Capital Management Limited (“FCM”) is a subsidiary of Frontier Financial Group (“the Group”). It is regulated and licensed by Hong Kong Securities and Futures Commission, also is an Exchange Participant of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited, and a Direct Clearing Participant of Hong Kong Securities Clearing Company Limited.
The information contained in this website is for informational purposes, and does not intend to recommend, invite, offer, or confirm of any terms. Based on the sources that are believed to be reliable, FCM attempts to provide accurate, complete, and up-to-date information and analysis. However, FCM cannot represent or guarantee its accuracy, completeness, or timeliness of such source and information. Before making any decision on your investment, you should weigh the provided information carefully and bear any responsibility and risk incurred. And you should seek for advice of a professional financial advisor.
The Group, its subsidiaries and connected persons may have held some of the equity securities mentioned in this article, but the Group and FCM will place your financial interests ahead of their own.

13-06-2018

2018年,在更新换代和出口需求的持续驱动之下,工程机械销量仍然维持强劲,今年首五个月工程机械主要产品仍然实现了两位数的高速,超预期增长。工程机械的平均寿命一般在十年左右,而距离上次行业高速增长期要回溯到2007- 2011年,因此在未来两至三年国内工程机械仍有去旧换新的需求。另外,政府近年积极的环保政策亦迫使一些不符合国家标准的设备退出市场,随着政府逐步上调污染物排放标准,相关更新换代的需求仍会支持行业的稳步增长。另一方面,随着全球经济复苏,新兴国家基建投资增速推动环球工程机械的需求。中国「一带一路」经济合作概念,加快沿线国家在铁路,公路及港口等基础设施的建设及互联互通,推动工程机械的海外销售。中联重科(1157)主要从事产销混凝土机械,起重机械及其他机械等产品。集团去年出售环境产业80%股权,套现116亿元人民币,并聚焦工程机械的主业发展。受惠「一带一路」国策扶持,业务由去年起已大幅为改善。今年第一季营业额增长20.58%,其中以工程机械板块同比增长80%,季度盈利更增长超过3倍。预期集团将会继续受惠行业复苏,今年公司的盈利仍会维持高速增长,加上其维持高派息比率,集团估值有进一步提升的空间,建议作中长线投资。

权益披露及免责声明:
方达资本管理有限公司 (「方达资本」) 为方达金融集团 (「集团」) 旗下附属公司,为香港证监会持牌人并受其监管,同时为香港交易所「交易所参与者」及香港结算有限公司「直接结算参与者」。
本网页所提供的讯息 (「此等讯息」) 只供阁下参考,不作替代或作为任何方达资本的投资服务及产品的建议、推荐或买卖邀请。纵使方达资本根据被视为可靠的资料来源,尽力提供准确、完整及最新资讯及分析,惟方达资本不能明示或暗示地声明或保证资料来源的准确性、完整性及最新程度。任何基于此等讯息所作之决定,阁下须独自考虑及承担其风险及责任。阁下在投资前,应先咨询专业意见。
集团及其附属公司及关连人士,可能持有与本文所述的部份证券,惟方达资本必会将客户利益置于集团及方达资本之上。