25-04-2018

A global recovery story drives stronger demand for crude oil worldwide. According to OPEC, world oil demand grew by 1.73% to 97.07 million barrels per day in 2017, with China and emerging European countries recorded 3-4% solid demand growth last year. We expect oil demand remains solid in 2018, with strong demand growth from developing countries such as China and India continues to support oil prices uptrend. Besides, downward pressure from high global oil inventories on oil prices has disappeared as OPEC members and non-OPEC countries, led by Saudi Arabia and Russia, has fully complied with their commitments to cut oil production. Oil prices have surged by 13% this year and climbed by 35% since last June. While we expect the uptrend of oil prices to continues this year amid strong global demand and production curbs, investors are suggested to accumulate CNOOC (883.HK) and Sinopec Corp (386) as a medium-to-long term holding.

General Disclosure and Disclaimer:
Frontier Capital Management Limited (“FCM”) is a subsidiary of Frontier Financial Group (“the Group”). It is regulated and licensed by Hong Kong Securities and Futures Commission, also is an Exchange Participant of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited, and a Direct Clearing Participant of Hong Kong Securities Clearing Company Limited.
The information contained in this website is for informational purposes, and does not intend to recommend, invite, offer, or confirm of any terms. Based on the sources that are believed to be reliable, FCM attempts to provide accurate, complete, and up-to-date information and analysis. However, FCM cannot represent or guarantee its accuracy, completeness, or timeliness of such source and information. Before making any decision on your investment, you should weigh the provided information carefully and bear any responsibility and risk incurred. And you should seek for advice of a professional financial advisor.
The Group, its subsidiaries and connected persons may have held some of the equity securities mentioned in this article, but the Group and FCM will place your financial interests ahead of their own.

25-04-2018

环球经济持续复苏,带动全球原油需求上升。根据石油输出国组织数据,2017年环球原油日需求量达9707万桶,按年轻微增长1.73%,而发展中地区包括中国、新兴欧洲等去年更有3-4%的增长。预期2018年石油需求会持续上升,当中以中国、印度等发展中国家的需求最强劲,有望进一步刺激油价上升。另一方面,石油输出国组织成员国与其非成员国盟友持续遵守早前承诺的减产措施,沙特阿拉伯和俄罗斯牵头达成的原油减产协议已经奏效,之前压制油价的过剩库存基本消失。原油价格今年已经上升超过13%,由上年6月开始计算累积升幅更超过35%,预期在需求及供应均有利好消息下原油价格会持续向上,建议可以关注中国海洋石油(883)及中国石油化工股份(386)等作中长线投资。

权益披露及免责声明:
方达资本管理有限公司 (「方达资本」) 为方达金融集团 (「集团」) 旗下附属公司,为香港证监会持牌人并受其监管,同时为香港交易所「交易所参与者」及香港结算有限公司「直接结算参与者」。
本网页所提供的讯息 (「此等讯息」) 只供阁下参考,不作替代或作为任何方达资本的投资服务及产品的建议、推荐或买卖邀请。纵使方达资本根据被视为可靠的资料来源,尽力提供准确、完整及最新资讯及分析,惟方达资本不能明示或暗示地声明或保证资料来源的准确性、完整性及最新程度。任何基于此等讯息所作之决定,阁下须独自考虑及承担其风险及责任。阁下在投资前,应先咨询专业意见。
集团及其附属公司及关连人士,可能持有与本文所述的部份证券,惟方达资本必会将客户利益置于集团及方达资本之上。