07-03-2018

HK retail industry recovery remains solid. The value of total retail sales in January 2018 increased by 4.1% yoy, recorded the 11th consecutive months of year-over-year growth, which signal a sign of recovery in consumer spending of inbound tourism. Besides, the relatively stronger RMB has boosted the per capita spending of mainland visitors as RMB/HKD has appreciated over 10% since 2017 on dollar’s weakness. According to the Hong Kong Tourism Board, although January tourist arrivals slid yoy, the value of sales of jewellery and cosmetic product still recorded a solid 10 to 20% yoy growth. Wharf Real Estate Investment Company Limited (1997), a spin-off from diversified property company Wharf Holdings, currently holds and operates a portfolio of six premium quality properties in Hong Kong, including Harbour City, Times Square, Plaza Hollywood, Crawford House, Wheelock House and the former Murray Building (which is currently undergoing conversion into a hotel, The Murray). The rental revenue growth of its Harbour City has outpaced the industry peers significantly in the FY17 amid higher percentage rent provisions and an improving consumer spending from mainland visitors driven by RMB appreciation. Besides, revenue from its two premium office premises in Central also recorded a solid 15% yoy growth, as rental revenue from renewal lease increased. Wharf REIC’s payout ratio currently at 65%, with an above-industry dividend yield of 3.8%. Wharf REIC is our top pick in the HK property investment sector, we advise investors to accumulate the shares as a long-term holding.

General Disclosure and Disclaimer:
Frontier Capital Management Limited (“FCM”) is a subsidiary of Frontier Financial Group (“the Group”). It is regulated and licensed by Hong Kong Securities and Futures Commission, also is an Exchange Participant of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited, and a Direct Clearing Participant of Hong Kong Securities Clearing Company Limited.
The information contained in this website is for informational purposes, and does not intend to recommend, invite, offer, or confirm of any terms. Based on the sources that are believed to be reliable, FCM attempts to provide accurate, complete, and up-to-date information and analysis. However, FCM cannot represent or guarantee its accuracy, completeness, or timeliness of such source and information. Before making any decision on your investment, you should weigh the provided information carefully and bear any responsibility and risk incurred. And you should seek for advice of a professional financial advisor.
The Group, its subsidiaries and connected persons may have held some of the equity securities mentioned in this article, but the Group and FCM will place your financial interests ahead of their own.

07-03-2018

本港零售市道持续向好,零售业总销货价值按年升4.1%,而且是连续11个月录得增幅,反映访港旅客的消费重拾升轨。另一方面,美元持续疲弱,人民币兑港元自2017年起升值超过10%,虽然一月份访港旅客人数未及去年同期,但珠宝、化妆品销售按年录得一至两成升幅,反映人民币升值带动内地旅客人均消费回升。九龙仓置业(1997)由九龙仓分拆出来,投资物业包括海港城、时代广场、荷里活广场、卡佛大厦、会德丰大厦及在建中的酒店项目The Murray(前身美利大厦)共6项香港投资物业。公司旗下海港城租务表现显著跑赢同业,主要受惠于租金的销售分成,与人民币升值带动内地旅客消费;另外,中环物业组合营业盈利上升15%,受到会德丰大厦及卡佛大厦表现稳健,续租租金上升所带动。公司派息比率65%,预测股息收益率达3.8厘,跑嬴一众香港投资物业公司,为行业首选,建议伺机吸纳作中长线投资。

权益披露及免责声明:
方达资本管理有限公司 (「方达资本」) 为方达金融集团 (「集团」) 旗下附属公司,为香港证监会持牌人并受其监管,同时为香港交易所「交易所参与者」及香港结算有限公司「直接结算参与者」。
本网页所提供的讯息 (「此等讯息」) 只供阁下参考,不作替代或作为任何方达资本的投资服务及产品的建议、推荐或买卖邀请。纵使方达资本根据被视为可靠的资料来源,尽力提供准确、完整及最新资讯及分析,惟方达资本不能明示或暗示地声明或保证资料来源的准确性、完整性及最新程度。任何基于此等讯息所作之决定,阁下须独自考虑及承担其风险及责任。阁下在投资前,应先咨询专业意见。
集团及其附属公司及关连人士,可能持有与本文所述的部份证券,惟方达资本必会将客户利益置于集团及方达资本之上。