14-02-2018

The Fed will continue its hiking cycle this year and gradually reduce its balance sheet amid strong U.S. economic backdrop. The recent correction in U.S. equity market has triggered sell-offs in the global equity markets. However, the prospects of U.S. tax reform and the strong earnings growth should continue to support the U.S. equity market. The healthy economic condition and strong corporate growth should lead to a stable rise in U.S. equities in long-run. The dollar should remain weak in the first half of the year, as more central banks are moving to normalize monetary policy. The capital outflows accompanied with the weakening dollar are likely to benefit Asian equity markets. We see huge demands of HK stocks from mainland investors as they are looking for alternative investment options while financial reform in China is still under progress. The continuous money inflows to Asian equity markets and southbound investment are supportive to HK stocks. The improving corporate earnings will ultimately support market valuation, and we see the recent correction in HK stocks as a buying opportunity for long-term investment. The large-cap companies with strong growth prospects and stocks with reasonable valuation should gain support amid risk aversion. We favor Chinese banks, Chinese insurers, Chinese property developers and pharmaceutical sector, investors are advised to buy into those stocks after the Chinese Lunar New Year as a long-term holding.

General Disclosure and Disclaimer:
Frontier Capital Management Limited (“FCM”) is a subsidiary of Frontier Financial Group (“the Group”). It is regulated and licensed by Hong Kong Securities and Futures Commission, also is an Exchange Participant of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited, and a Direct Clearing Participant of Hong Kong Securities Clearing Company Limited.
The information contained in this website is for informational purposes, and does not intend to recommend, invite, offer, or confirm of any terms. Based on the sources that are believed to be reliable, FCM attempts to provide accurate, complete, and up-to-date information and analysis. However, FCM cannot represent or guarantee its accuracy, completeness, or timeliness of such source and information. Before making any decision on your investment, you should weigh the provided information carefully and bear any responsibility and risk incurred. And you should seek for advice of a professional financial advisor.
The Group, its subsidiaries and connected persons may have held some of the equity securities mentioned in this article, but the Group and FCM will place your financial interests ahead of their own.

14-02-2018

美国经济数据强劲,正式进入加息周期,而联储局亦逐步收缩资产负债表,表示经济持续增长。近期美股回调令环球股市同步调整,惟受惠美国税改方案通过,加上上市公司盈利增长表现不俗,料将继续支持美股,预料中长线在经济及盈利带动下可重拾健康增长。各国央行逐步将货币政策正常化之下,预料美元于今年上半年会维持疲弱,资金外流将有利亚洲股市。而在中国实施金融整顿下,内地资金寻找投资出路,进而对港股产生的巨大投资需求。展望未来半年,资金持续流入亚洲股市及内地资金持续南下双重利好消息下,加上企业盈利改善,将有助提升市场估值,而港股近日回调为投资者带来中长线的投资机会,预料在风险胃纳降低情况下,拥有亮丽增长前景的大型股份及估值合理的股份将会受惠。行业选择方面,预料内银、内险、医药、内房会继续向好,建议可于农历年假期过后作中长线部署。

权益披露及免责声明:
方达资本管理有限公司 (「方达资本」) 为方达金融集团 (「集团」) 旗下附属公司,为香港证监会持牌人并受其监管,同时为香港交易所「交易所参与者」及香港结算有限公司「直接结算参与者」。
本网页所提供的讯息 (「此等讯息」) 只供阁下参考,不作替代或作为任何方达资本的投资服务及产品的建议、推荐或买卖邀请。纵使方达资本根据被视为可靠的资料来源,尽力提供准确、完整及最新资讯及分析,惟方达资本不能明示或暗示地声明或保证资料来源的准确性、完整性及最新程度。任何基于此等讯息所作之决定,阁下须独自考虑及承担其风险及责任。阁下在投资前,应先咨询专业意见。
集团及其附属公司及关连人士,可能持有与本文所述的部份证券,惟方达资本必会将客户利益置于集团及方达资本之上。