Investors can use simple analytical tools and data to evaluate the value of a company before making investment decision. FFG’s investment experts will conduct in-depth research and due diligence based on their understanding of the industry and macroeconomic forecasts, helping you to achieve your investment goals.

Price to Earnings Ratio P/E

One of the most commonly used indicators for evaluating whether the price of a stock is reasonable. P/E ratio equals to stock price per share divided by annual earnings per share, reflecting the payback period of an investment. If assuming that the earnings per share of a stock remains constant, a stock with 10x P/E reflects an investment payback period of 10 years. As PE multiple is different among industries, investors should make a side-by-side comparison for companies within the same industry. Investors are also advised to use forward P/E for investment evaluation, which equals to stock price per share divided by forecasted earnings per share.

Price to Book Ratio P/B

Commonly used in evaluating the value of a bank, P/B ratio equals to stock price per share divided by book value per share. If P/B is greater than 1, the stock is trading at a premium to its book value; If P/B is less than 1, the stock is trading at a discount to its book value, implying the stock price is relatively lower. As a bank’s assets are mainly composed of loans, book value can reflect a bank’s capital level and operating capacity, thus P/B ratio should be used for analyzing financial stocks.

Price/Earnings to Growth Ratio PEG

PEG equals to P/E ratio of a company divided by its earnings growth rate. If PEG is less than 1, the valuation of a company may be undervalued; If PEG is greater than 1, the valuation of a company may be overvalued. As P/E ratio does not reflect a company’s future earnings growth forecast, PEG may make up the deficiency of using P/E ratio.

Debt Ratio

- Calculated by dividing total liabilities by total assets, Debt Ratio reflects a company’s financial leverage. During economic downturn, highly leveraged enterprises will be particularly vulnerable, so investors should pay attention to a company’s debt ratio.

Return on Equity ROE

- One of the important indicators of corporate profitability. ROE equals to after tax profits divided by net assets. Companies often reinvest earnings to seek for greater returns, ROE reflect the company’s ability to generate net profit using net assets.

Dividend Yield

- An important measure to access whether a company is worth investing. Dividend Yield equals to annual dividend paid divided by market capitalization of a company. Dividend Yield is used to compare the relative attractiveness of different interest-bearing investment products, such as bonds or bank deposits.

投资者选取股票时,可利用一些简单的分析工具及数据,衡量该公司的价值。方达的专家团队更会根据对行业的了解,及宏观经济的预测,作出深入调研,助您达致财富目标。

市盈率P/E

最常用作评估股价水平是否合理的指标之一,由股价除以年度每股盈利得出,反映投资回本期。例如市盈率为10倍,假设每股盈利不变,投资者要持股10年方可回本。不同行业的市盈率具有不同指标性,投资者应以相同行业作比较,分析时宜参考预测市盈率,即股价除以预测年度每股盈利。

市账率/市淨率P/B

普遍用于分析银行股价值,由股价除以每股账面值所得的比率。若P/B大于1,即股价较公司账面价值出现溢价;若数值少于1,即股价较公司账面值出现折让,股价相对便宜。由于银行资产主要为存款及贷款,账面值可反映银行资本水平及经营能力,因此市账率宜用作分析金融股。

市盈率与增长比率PEG

由公司市盈率除以盈利增长速度得出的数值。若PEG低于1,即公司估值可能偏低,高于1则代表估值或偏高。由于市盈率未能反映公司未来盈利增长预测,因此可透过PEG弥补市盈率的不足。

负债比率

由公司的负债总额除以总资产得出的数值,是反映公司财务槓杆的比率。当经济不景气时,高槓杆企业将格外脆弱,因此投资者宜留意公司的负债比率。

淨资产收益率ROE

是公司盈利能力重要指标之一,由公司税后利润除以淨资产所得的百分比率。公司通常会把盈利再投资以赚取更大报酬,ROE正正反映公司利用资产淨值产生纯利的能力。

股息率

衡量股份是否值得投资的重要指标,是公司年度股息总额相对股票市价的百分比。股息率用以比较不同收息股、投资产品如债券或银行存款的相对吸引度。